Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer
University Home

Training Services

Phone: (313) 993-1223
Hours: By appointment

The training services department provides hands-on training opportunities for students, faculty, staff and administration to learn to use standard University technology solutions. Various sessions are offered during the year and all are invited to attend.

  •  

    Training Schedule

    All sessions will be offered in Room 10 of the Commerce and Finance Building on the McNichols Campus.

    ITS 101 (Types of Accounts, Downloading the Office Suite, the Help Desk Ticketing Solution, the Emergency Alert System, preview of new TitanConnect website)
         Tuesday, August 28 at 1-1:30 p.m.
         Thursday, August 30 at 1-1:30 p.m.
    Introduction to the Office Suite & Microsoft Word
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 4 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 4 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 6 at 1-2 p.m.
    Creating References & Mail Merges in Microsoft Word
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 11 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 11 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Friday, September 14 at 2-3 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft Excel
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 18 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 18 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 20 at 1-2 p.m.
    Using Formulas with Microsoft Excel
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, September 25 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, September 25 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 27 at 1-2 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft OneNote
         Exclusively for Faculty – Tuesday, October 2 at 1-2 p.m.
         Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Tuesday, October 2 at 2-3 p.m.
         Exclusively for Students – Thursday, October 4 at 1-2 p.m.
    Cyber Security
    – Tuesday, October 16 at 1-2 p.m.
    Listserver Management
    – Tuesday, November 6 at 1-2 p.m.
    Creating Detroit Mercy WordPress Sites
    – Tuesday, November 13 at 1-2 p.m.
    Adobe Spark
    – Tuesday, November 20 at 1-2 p.m.
    Photo Editing using GIMP
    – Tuesday, November 27 at 1-2 p.m.

  •  

    Resources

Back to Top